top of page
Search
ludovicaradici

From the heart of the destruction , springs hope .

Despite the war and crises in Syria, the students of Al sama center work hard to continue their success. Here is our touching Wisal story. She is fifteen years old, and she is a student in the ninth group. Her favorite hobbies are poetry, reading and cricket. Wisal tells her story.



I was living in my village in peacefully after a strong wind blew and destroyed everything with it ((the war)) and then I moved from one village to another. I saw heads hanging and blood and bodies lying on top of each other. It was all very painful and scary. After that she immigrated to Lebanon. I sat at home for a whole year doing nothing and all my family thought about early marriage. And then I got into cricket. I learned from cricket how to communicate with others and how to become a successful leader. I learned how to behave with people according to their age group. After entering the AlSama Center, my life changed for the better and my personality became strong. I was able to express my feelings. Through awareness lessons, my thoughts and my family's thoughts on early marriage changed. Alsama Center also means a lot to me, as it is my second home.

Now Wisal is a successful leader at Sama Center, who can speak English. Despite the obstacles and difficulties Alsama Center and its students continue to succeed and thrive.


36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page